Tuesday, February 26, 2008

It's Only Rock and Roll

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation just announced the list of artists who will induct this year's honorees into the Hall of Fame during a special ceremony on March 10, 2008 at the Waldorf-Astoria in New York City. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is located in Cleveland, Ohio.

Here's the list of inductees:
· Leonard Cohen will be inducted by Lou Reed
· The Dave Clark Five (Dave Clark, Lenny Davidson, Rick Huxley, Denis Payton and Mike Smith) will be inducted by Tom Hanks
· Madonna will be inducted by Justin Timberlake
· John Mellencamp will be inducted by Billy Joel
· Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff will be inducted by Jerry Butler
· The Ventures (Bob Bogle, Nokie Edwards, Gerry McGee, Mel Taylor, Don Wilson) will be inducted by John Fogerty
· Little Walter will be inducted by Ben Harper
Those being honored were chosen by 600 voters. Artists are eligible for inclusion 25 years after their first recording .

John Mellencamp and The Ventures will perform at the ceremony and it will air on VH1 Classic and streamed live by BestBuy.com

Congratulations to all those being honored!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Ben Harper is a hottie! I'll be tuning in to watch this for sure :)